Connect with us
grammy grammy


The Complete 2020 Grammy Nominees List



The 62nd Annual Grammy Awards are now up in the open on Wednesday morning.

Alicia Keys hosted the nominations and ceremony during “CBS This Morning” together with the singer Bebe Rexha and CBS’s Gayle King. This was a good year for new artists in the industry as Billie Ellish and Lil Nas X each got 6 nominations. 

Record of the Year:

·        “Hey, Ma” — Bon Iver

·        “Bad Guy” — Billie Eilish

·        “7 Rings” — Ariana Grande

·        “Hard Place” — H.E.R.

·        “Talk” — Khalid

·        “Old Town Road” — Lil Nas X Featuring Billy Ray Cyrus

·        “Truth Hurts” — Lizzo  

·        “Sunflower” — Post Malone & Swae Lee

Album of the Year

·        “I, I” — Bon Iver

·        “Norman F***ing Rockwell!” — Lana Del Rey

·        “When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?” — Billie Eilish

·        “Thank U, Next” — Ariana Grande

·        “I Used to Know Her” — H.E.R.

·        “7” — Lil Nas X

·        “Cuz I Love You (Deluxe)” — Lizzo

·        “Father of the Bride” — Vampire Weekend

Song of the Year

·        “Always Remember Us This Way” — Natalie Hemby, Lady Gaga, Hillary Lindsey and Lori McKenna, songwriters (Lady Gaga)

·        “Bad Guy” — Billie Eilish O’Connell and Finneas O’Connell, songwriters (Billie Eilish)

·        “Bring My Flowers Now” — Brandi Carlile, Phil Hanseroth, Tim Hanseroth and Tanya Tucker, songwriters (Tanya Tucker)

·        “Hard Place” — Ruby Amanfu, Sam Ashworth, D. Arcelious Harris. H.E.R. and Rodney Jerkins, songwriters (H.E.R.)

·        “Lover” — Taylor Swift, songwriter (Taylor Swift)

·        “Norman F***ing Rockwell” — Jack Antonoff and Lana Del Rey, songwriters (Lana Del Rey)

·        “Someone You Loved” — Tom Barnes, Lewis Capaldi, Pete Kelleher, Benjamin Kohn and Sam Roman, songwriters (Lewis Capaldi)

·        “Truth Hurts” — Steven Cheung, Eric Frederic, Melissa Jefferson and Jesse Saint John, songwriters (Lizzo)

Best New Artist

·        Black Pumas

·        Billie Eilish

·        Lil Nas X

·        Lizzo

·        Maggie Rogers

·        Rosalía 

·        Tank and the Bangas

·        Yola 

Best Pop Solo Performance

·        “Spirit” — Beyoncé   

·        “Bad Guy” — Billie Eilish

·        “7 Rings” — Ariana Grande

·        “Truth Hurts” — Lizzo

·        “You Need to Calm Down” — Taylor Swift 

Best Pop Duo/Group Performance

·        “Boyfriend” — Ariana Grande and Social House

·        “Sucker” — Jonas Brothers

·        “Old Town Road” — Lil Nas X featuring Billy Ray Cyrus

·        “Sunflower” — Post Malone and Swae Lee

·        “Señorita” — Shawn Mendes and Camila Cabello

Best Dance Recording

·        “Linked” — Bonobo

·        “Got to Keep On” — The Chemical Brothers

·        “Piece of Your Heart” — Meduza featuring Goodboys

·        “Underwater” — RÜFÜS DU SOL

·        “Midnight Hour” — Skrillex & Boys Noize featuring Ty Dolla $ign

Best Rap Performance

·        “Middle Child” — J. Cole

·        “Suge” — DaBaby

·        “Down Bad” — Dreamville featuring J.I.D, Bas, J. Cole, EARTHGANG and Young Nudy

·        “Racks In The Middle” — Nipsey Hussle featuring Roddy Ricch and Hit-Boy

·        “Clout” — Offset featuring Cardi B

Best R&B Album

·        “1123” — BJ The Chicago Kid

·        “Painted” — Lucky Daye

·        “Ella Mai” — Ella Mai

·        “Paul” — PJ Morton

·        “Ventura” — Anderson .Paak

Grammy – Best Music Video

·        “We’ve Got To Try” — The Chemical Brothers

·        “This Land” — Gary Clark Jr.

·        “Cellophane” — FKA twigs

·        “Old Town Road (Official Movie)” — Lil Nas X and Billy Ray Cyrus

·        “Glad He’s Gone” — Tove Lo

For a full list of the Grammy nominees, check out their website or CBS News.

There will be 84 categories for all records released between October 1, 2018 to August 31, 2019. he Grammys will take place on January 26, 2010 at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, California. 

Samuel brings 6 years of experience in helping grassroots and mid-sized organizations to strengthen their management and resource generating capacities and effectively plan for the future. He is also a tech geek and loves writing on tech and sharing his opinions with the world. You can contact him at


BLACKPINK With a Hat-Trick As They Once Again Retain The #1 Spot In NEW K.ID’s Weekly Chart



BLACKPINK With a Hat-Trick As They Once Again Retain The #1 Spot In NEW K.ID’s Weekly Chart

NEW K.ID, the No.1 TV channel for all K-Pop entertainment and source (, announced its weekly chart for the 3rd week of August.

BLACKPINK retains its #1 spot in the NEW K.ID’s weekly chart for three consecutive weeks as they tie with WINNER’s previous record. BLACKPINK has announced a new single dropping on August 28th which will be a collaboration with American pop star, Selena Gomez. Selena Gomez also recently teased her collaboration with BLACKPINK on her Instagram post captioned, “SELPINK pulling up soon. 8/28”.

Photo: Instagram @selenagomez

Following their release of the single, BLACKPINK will be releasing their first debut album on October 2nd.


PENTAGON, SHINee, GWSN, and N.Flying all retained their spots in TOP5. The 6th place, WINNER, celebrated their 6th year debut anniversary. MINO posted a photo of WINNER on his Instagram, celebrating the time and unforgettable memories that they have spent together for the last 6 years. 

Photo: Instagram @realllllmino

Ranked at #9, SF9’s Rowoon has been named as ‘The North Face white label’s F/W’ model and its brand ambassador. With a height over 6’3’’, Rowoon not only has a youthful personality but also has various talents as he can both sing and act in various entertainment fields. The North Face saw that Rowoon’s versatility perfectly matched its brand image and decided to partner with Rowoon.

Coming in at #10, DAY6’s sub-unit, Even of Day, is releasing a new album, ‘The Book of Us: Gluon – Nothing can tear us apart’ on August 31st. All 7 songs in the album are written and produced by the Even of Day members. Young K is expected to play guitar in place of Sungjin and Jae. JYP’s representative commented, “Young K showed his expertise on the bass guitar and will continue to play more instruments.” It was also mentioned that Wonpil’s synthesizer and Dowoon’s electronic drum will be key in this album.

Additionally, in last week’s ‘2020 SORIBADA BEST K-MUSIC AWARDS’, GWSN and LOONA won New Wave New Artist Awards while GFRIEND took the main prize (bonsang) home.

NEW K.ID, the only TV channel that allows viewers to enjoy K-POP Idol-related content programming 24/7 and exclusive episodes curated from 10K+ videos, is available at CH 511 for free on LG Smart TVs and XUMO apps on all Internet-connected devices.

Continue Reading

Breaking News

Death after unmasked arrest – Mexico Floyd

The official reason for the arrest revealed by the police is not known, but the video footage posted on social media at the time of the arrest suggests that the reason is “not wearing a mask.”



Death after unmasked arrest - Mexico Floyd

Amid a stir across the U.S. over the “George Floyd” incident that killed white police abuses, similar cases of abuse of public power have been revealed in Mexico, sparking public outrage.

The daily El Universal has been protesting against the incident since it was belatedly revealed that construction worker Giovanni Lopez died the next day after being arrested by police in Guadalajara, western Mexico, on April 4.

The official reason for the arrest revealed by the police is not known, but the video footage posted on social media at the time of the arrest suggests that the reason is “not wearing a mask.”

Death of George Floyd

On May 25, 2020, George Floyd, a 46-year-old black man, died in Minneapolis, Minnesota, after Derek Chauvin, a white police officer, knelt on Floyd’s neck for almost nine minutes while Floyd was handcuffed face down in the street

Continue Reading